Because I…

Because I reserve the right to write random posts on occasion…

Because I smile when no one is looking.
Because I don’t think a person has lived until they’ve experienced oatmeal with nut butter.
Because I just like to run slowly sometimes .
Because I have a competitive streak.
Because I hate leftovers.
Because I think compliments on my homemade foods are the sincerest form of flattery.
Because I like wearing heels, even though I’m already tall.
Because I frequently forget just how strong I am.
Because I have friends who encourage me to better myself.
Because I eat peanut butter straight out of the jar.
Because I became a vegetarian just to prove I could, but now can´t imagine anything else.
Because I can’t help but notice what other people eat.
Because I truly have a passion for healthy living.
Because of these things I am odd.
Because of these things I am human.

3 responses to “Because I…

Leave a Reply

