The manys faces of Mimi

Throughout the course of a day, I usually go through a variety of emotions. Therefore, I also go through a variety of faces.

Here’s a sampling of today’s display.

My "Ugh, sometimes it's annoying just how crazy I am" face.

By 6:20 this morning, I was out the door and ready to meet Rebecca for a run. As could be predicted, since yesterday was a good run, today was pretty bad.

Why does it always seem to go like that?

Fortunately, Rebecca seemed to share my pain. We both opted to cut the run down and do an extended Pilates session.

I felt good for having done something, but still wished it was a little better.

Fortunately, there is nothing like a good breakfast to cheer me up.

My "Banana split for breakfast? Don't mind if I do..." face.

Even though I broke the rule twice this week, it was still a “chocolate for breakfast Friday.” Apparently I was so excited about my creation that I couldn’t keep the camera still…

I topped my banana with three little scoops of plain oatmeal, then covered that with spoonfuls of peanut butter, jelly and Nutella. I used a sprinkling of chocolate muesli to top it all off.

After breakfast, my day took a little downhill dive, by way of school.

My "Classes during the summer is really a bad idea" face.

Fortunately, I only had to make it through three-hours of class this morning until I was free for the weekend.

I went along for the traditional Friday lunch at “La Tosta,” a local Italian restaurant. I ordered the same veggie pizza as last week, but to my delight, this one came with even more veggies.

I guess the plus side of a lot of veggies comes with the downside of a soggy center. I ended up eating all the veggies off and the picking at some of the outside crust. Not the best ever, but enough to fill me up.

Really though, it would have taken quite a bit to upset me by that point, because…

My "I'm so excited, and I just can't hide it" face.

I’m going to Switzerland!

I have my bags packed and a sack-dinner set aside, because tonight Rebecca and I are catching a train to Switzerland. It’s going to be a whirlwind weekend, but when an opportunity like “swinging through Switzerland” comes along, I’m not going to pass it up.

I’ll be away from the Internet for a few days, but be sure to check back tomorrow for the highlights of food in Germany.

Question: What’s the most spontaneous thing you’ve ever done on the weekend?

One response to “The manys faces of Mimi

Leave a Reply

