I’ve got a feelin’…

Sometimes you just wake up knowing it’s going to be a good day.

Today was just one of those days.

Let me count the reasons why it has been so wonderful.

#1. Met Rebecca for a good 30-minute run through horse pastures and farm houses.

#2. Simple, yet simply delicious, breakfast.

Consumed: Strawberry muesli, sliced banana, sprinkle of chocolate muesli and splash of milk.

#3. Peace sign earrings.

#4. Last real day of class!During literature class we analyzed “99 Luftballons” and in grammar we watched “Mama Mia.” And, just since the day was so strenuous, we were also given a treat…

#5. The good, enjoyable kind of muffin-tops. Complete with chocolate candies.

#6. Last lunch in the school cafeteria. Ever.

Consumed: Mix of tomatoes, cucumbers, carrots, red peppers and some mozzarella. Also had the peace peach yogurt, but saved the apples for later.

#6. Peanut butter and jelly, brown-bagged style.

#7. Rocking my final test. For the film class, we had to have a 15-minute question and answer session with the professors. My grammar wasn’t perfect (I’ll stick to English, thank you very much), but I felt confident with my answers.

#8. Packing for home!

This trip has been more than I could have even hoped for. I am grateful for every moment of it… Even the lows served to teach me new lessons. Now I just can’t wait to go home and tell my family and friends all about it.

#9. No-Bake Apple Crisp.

Consumed: 1 apple, sprinkled with cinnamon and microwaved for 90 seconds on high. More strawberry and chocolate muesli. Careful, that stuff is addicting!

#10. I actually don’t know what the rest of the day holds, but the sun is in the sky, breath is in my lungs and the world is good…

Question: Have you ever had any travel-related disasters?

I don’t want to jinx myself, but I’ve always been pretty lucky. The most stressed I’ve been about travel was probably when I had to sprint across the Chicago airport to make my flight to Munich.

6 responses to “I’ve got a feelin’…

Leave a Reply

