Resume Building

Official Resume

Objective: To obtain a job somewhere after graduation. Seriously, if walking your dog will pay my bills, I’m there…

Education:

The University of Kansas, Lawrence, KS
William Allen White School of Journalism and Mass Communication
Pursing major in Journalism- News and Information Studies, December 2011
GPA: 3.82

Lincoln Southeast High School, Lincoln, NE
May 2008; Top 5 percent
Weighted GPA: 4.4

Ms. Linda’s YMCA Pre-School, East Lansing, MI
June 1995
First to cross monkey bars

Summary of Qualifications:

Professional bargain shopper.

When I saw that this lettuce was on sale for 50 cents this weekend, my first reaction was elation. My second reaction was skepticism: There must be a catch for such a reduction, right?

Well, after careful examination of the contents and the expiration date, it still seemed like a bargain.

Expert breakfast compiler.

Consumed: 1 non-fat vanilla yogurt mixed with 1/4 C oats, left to refrigerate over night. In morning, topped with PB2, strawberries and a few PB Puffins.

This hit the marks with taste and satiety. Basically, a total winner in the breakfast books.

Magnificent multitasker.

Consumed: Aforementioned lettuce, white button mushrooms, carrots, broccoli and feta, all dressed with all-natural low-fat Caesar dressing. Side of Kashi “Trail Mix” bar.

It’s one thing to eat lunch during class. It’s a whole ‘nother to minimize annoyance while eating a crunchy lunch during class.

Add to that taking notes, and it truly is a skill.

Lack of sensitivity to cold.

The fact this was one of the coldest days of the year clearly didn’t phase me in my fashion choices. I could just see everyone I passed on campus shoot me with looks of envy.

Fearless hair-stylist.

When Dan asked me to trim his hair, I was a little hesitant. I just figured that bald spots wouldn’t look so good on a 21-year-old.

But, I overcame my fear and took to the shears.

Now that he’s looking extra good, at least he has a chance at earning a job…

What random skills are on your resume?

For the record, I was feeling really sick today. I couldn’t even fathom the idea of dinner, let alone take any more food pictures. I hope to be back in real action tomorrow.

 

 

6 responses to “Resume Building

Leave a Reply

