Intimidation

Yesterday, I did one of the most intimidating things I’ve done in my adult life.

Here’s a reenactment of what I probably looked like:

Sounds dramatic, right?

So what is it that could have put me on the edge?

Before you get any ideas, this is absolutely, 100% not for me. I simple have no desire to eat meat and I am very content with that. However, I also respect the decisions of others. Especially the decisions of this guy…

Throughout time he has been a (mostly) willing tester of my cooking creations. This has included everything from peanut butter roasted tofu to blueberry cinnamon rolls. That’s love, folks.

So, I figure he deserves to eat something that he actually wants. The only problem is that I am almost entirely clueless on how to cook meat. That’s why I decided to start small with a pre-cooked variety to toss on some pizza…

I also rewarded my own generosity with some new treasures…

Believe it or not, I got all of this for less than $10, which was about a 90% discount on what the original tally would have been. Yeah, I’m good like that.

And, both in honor of my cinnamon chip rolls and for a little fun…

Leave a Reply

