Black Friday

I survived a family Thanksgiving, so the day after could only mean one thing: Black Friday shopping.

Doesn’t that sound so ominous? I’d swear it’s not, but I guess it really depends on whom you ask…

Poor guy. I don’t even know him and I feel sorry for him. At least he didn’t get trampled. Plus, I think it made Dan feel better that he wasn’t that bad off…

But, shopping does have a tendency to build up an appetite, and there was one very specific place I wanted to go: Chuy’s for some Tex Mex.

Even though it was past 2 o’clock, there was still a 20 minute wait for a table. Always a good sign…

I wasn’t even upset about the wait, because it gave us the chance to get some hot ‘n’ fresh tortillas!

As well as some time to be goofy with the cousins…

But, I was definitely ready for a real meal by the time I sat down. I still knew that I didn’t want anything too heavy, so I was happy to find a salad/side combo.

Make that a HUGE salad /mini-entree combo! I actually took my bean and cheese burrito to-go, because I was so full on tortilla chips the big salad.

Then, Dan, my mom and I split off from my sister and cousins to go on little walk, which took us to Highland Park in the middle of Dallas.

In the midst of a few days of action, it was nice to spend time with two of my favorite people.

Then, Dan gave me a hard time with always posing with my hand on my hip, so I decided to mix it up with a new pose…

Be careful what you wish for, Dan…

The rest of the evening was spent with family. Loved every minute of it, which only made it more difficult to say “goodbye” and drive back to Kansas the next day.

Oh well, all good things must come to an end.

Question: Did you travel for Thanksgiving?

 

2 responses to “Black Friday

Leave a Reply

