Shameless

So, in case you hadn’t realized it, my last post definitely demonstrates just how shameless I can be. Just to review: I’m not just shameless about making fun of myself, appearing without makeup and talking to inanimate objects.

I’m also shameless about how much I love oatmeal, especially when it’s served in fun new bowls…

I’m also shameless about topping my oatmeal with a little bit of sweetness in the form of a muffin…

Consumed: 1/3 C oats cooked with 2/3 C water. Mixed with half of a frozen banana, spoonful of sunflower seed butter and a drizzle of agave. Topped with half of a chocolate chip and banana muffin.

The fact that I combined a little dessert with my breakfast was no big deal, though, because I am also shameless about taking “me time” during finals to have a date with the treadmill.

Of course, a good workout requires good post-workout fuel, so I am shameless about putting more effort into my lunch presentation than my western civilization studies.

Consumed: Whole-grain panini with apple slices, Laughing Cow light Swiss cheese and apple butter. Served with nonfat vanilla yogurt stirred with a spoonful of sunflower seed butter, topped with Kashi Go Lean and dipped with spare apple slices.

I’m even shameless about going back for a little more cereal…

I’m also shameless about procrastinating from studying even more to take goofy pictures of myself.

Ok, that one’s not too goofy. I mean, I do have a little shame, people!

On the other hand, I am shameless about killing two birds with one stone by also scheduling study dates with Dan…

During finals week, I’m also shameless about snacking sometimes crunchy meals in the “quiet” section of the library.

Consumed: Two slices whole-grain bread slathered with spinach and artichoke hummus. Side of edaname and mozzarella balls. Finished off with raspberry dark chocolate.

Then, after dominating two finals in one day, I’m totally shameless about celebrating with a little ice cream straight from the container…

Because there’s no point in having shame about something that makes you happy.

Question: What are you shameless about?

18 responses to “Shameless

Leave a Reply

