Christmas blessings

Merry Christmas!

As if these past few days haven’t served to show me just how blessed I am, this Christmas has sealed the deal. I’m just so overwhelmed with how lucky I am to have amazing, supportive and loving people in my life!

I truly, truly missed spending this time away from my family. My mom, dad, sister, aunts, uncles, cousins and grandparents were in my heart all day long (as is the case almost everyday). Nothing can replace real time spent together, giving hugs and sharing laughter.

However, if I’m going to be away from family, the only place I’d chose to be is with Dan and his family. In the comfort of their home, all I feel is love…

Dan’s mom even knows me well enough to get me an ice machine and stacks of vegetarian cookbooks for Christmas gifts!

Speaking of love, the Cowboys game is on and my fiance is downstairs watching it… I’m off to join him!

In parting, here is one of the pictures I got emailed to me from the professional photographers we happened to bump into after the proposal!

I am so blessed that I will get to spend my life with the greatest man I know.

 

4 responses to “Christmas blessings

Leave a Reply

