I’m a baby…

I’ve been gone for a while. Did you notice?

I won’t blame you if you didn’t, because the posts continued as scheduled. I just didn’t want you all to feel abandoned…

As for me, I promise I have a legitimate excuse for not being around: It was spring break and I was in the Ozarks of Arkansas for a little camping adventure with Dan! A complete recap is coming up tomorrow, but in the meantime, here’s what I am up to now.

In a word: NOTHING.

Four days in the wilderness sure was fun, but it made my allergies flare up like nothing else. Fortunately, it must have been a delayed response, because I didn’t get sneezy ant stuffy until the last day. When it hit, it just hit hard.

I was passed out for most of the car ride back yesterday and then managed to stay awake only long enough to see KU win in the Sweet Sixteen.

Today, I’m taking it easy, happy to have swapped by sleeping bag for a real bed. In fact, I would have been totally content staying inside for the entire day. The only problem was that my fridge was bare, bare empty.

So, I gritted my teeth and headed out to the store.

This picture doesn’t snow it very well, but it was snowing.

Snowing!

It’s spring freakin’ break!

When I got back, I threw together a wonderful comfort food-for-sick girl meal.

Consumed: Grilled tomato and cheese sandwich on whole-wheat bread.

And what is a grilled cheese sandwich without a bowl of tomato soup?

Trader Joe’s tomato and roasted red pepper soup, to be specific!

Now, I’m sitting back, catching up on tv and enjoying the warmth of my house — Nothing like a camping trip to make ya’ grateful!

Question: Do you have a go-to sick comfort food?

I usually stick with saltines and ginger ale. Yesterday, I searched high and low for ginger ale at a gas station, but it wasn’t to be found! Instead I settled on Fresca — Definitely not the same.

3 responses to “I’m a baby…

Leave a Reply

