Bridesmaids

One of my favorite things about being home is that, even though there is nothing I have to do, there is a lot I find to do. It’s pretty fantastic, considering boredom is my enemy and everything.

Take today for instance.

First, I “slept in” until 8. Then, I woke up for an easy breakfast.

Consumed: Nonfat chocolate-bottom yogurt, topped with Quaker Oats Cereal, Honey Nut Cheerios and a spoonful of peanut butter.

Then, as soon as I knew the stores would be open, I headed out to the mall for some serious business.

After a few powerhours of shopping, I drove across town to meet my dad for lunch at one of my favorite Lincoln restaurants, Bread and Cup.

The whole concept is centered on offering fresh, local foods that don’t need to be complex to be delicious.

Today, I opted for a half-sandwich, half-salad. The sandwich consisted of roasted, shaved vegetables with hummus on whole-grain baguette. The equally delicious salad was of field greens, apples, peanuts, onions and cheese with a balsamic vinaigrette. There were also a few surprise potato chips on the side.

After lunch, I swung by home to change and then met my friend Kristin for a run. We went on a three-mile loop that flew by between catching up on life and reminiscing on the ol’ days.

I went straight home after running, to get a quick shower and head back out for a very important task: bridesmaids’ dress fittings!

I loved the dresses when I first choose them, but I was still very eager to see how they actually worked on the girl. Naturally, they all looked fabulous!

The next step is just getting the three other girls in to try the dresses on โ€” then I think I’ll be ready for a wedding!

After the dress shop, Katie, Kristin and I headed over to the movie theater for something very appropriate.

Get it? “Bridesmaids” with two of my bridesmaids!

About the movie? OMGAHHH. Hilarious.

Final stop for the day was going by the grocery store for some much-needed bananas. I had something in mind…

Consumed: Green Monster Smoothie with one banana, ice cubes, peanut butter, unsweetened vanilla almond milk and a handful of spinach. Topped with Kashi Go Lean cereal.

I can’t remember the last time I had a green monster, but my body was just screaming for some nutrients. I felt automatically better โ€” at least until I followed it with some more Trader Joe’s cookies.

Questions: What’s your favorite comedy movie? What do you think is an ideal number of bridesmaids?

I must admit that I’m an “Anchorman” fan, although I know it’s not the smartest ever.

16 responses to “Bridesmaids

Leave a Reply

