Three-tier Fourth

Although I loved my experiences in Germany, I am incredibly grateful to be home for the Fourth of July this year. It just happens to be my favorite holiday of the year…

This year, my goals have been simple: Spend time with family and friends, do a little baking and have a lot of fun.

It’s just after 4 o’clock on the Fourth and those goals have already been accomplished — although that’s not to say I’m calling it quits!

Here’s a quick glimpse back at what’s been going on…

Dan and I visited my sister at work. It’s was a really tough sell, considering she works at Cold Stone Ice Cream.

While there, I decided the proper thing to do would be get a little ice cream. Like I said, it was a tough experience.

Later that night, Dan and I went out with a few friends for a rousing bout of sand volleyball.

(My forearms are still sore. Volleyball is not my sport.)

The real highlight of my time at home so far is the epic, three-tier cake that my sister and I crafted.

Best of all, it’s totally Fourth of July appropriate!

I pinky promise I’ll be back with more details later. For now…

HAPPY INDEPENDENCE DAY!

3 responses to “Three-tier Fourth

Leave a Reply

