Granola frenzy

Guess what you get when you combine pounds and pounds of oatmeal…

With a girl who only has four days to go until her wedding?

A very frantic (and goofy) bride-to-be!

My mission for the day was actually to start on the granola that I am making as favors for wedding guests.

At the end of the reception, guests will be able to fill customized brown bags with their choice of three granolas…

  • Pumpkin Granola
  • Peanut Butter Granola
  • Maple Granola << my sister’s in charge of that!

Then, guests can add their own toppings. Options will include chocoate chips, almonds, dried cranberries, etc…

Sounds easy enough, right?

Yeah, other than the fact that it requires I make loads of granola in my small kitchen just days before the wedding.

No big deal.

The thing that is really throwing me off is all this math I have to do. Did I mention I’m a journalism major? Adding and subtracting is just against my set of values…

All right, that was an exaggeration, but I just think all the pumpkin pie spice is getting to my head. The good news is that, even if my home is in disarray, it will sure smell good!

I wish I had more to say, but right now there is a boy playing the guitaur on the couch and the calming out of storms coming from outside. I need all the moments of relaxation I can steal, so I’m signing off.

5 responses to “Granola frenzy

Leave a Reply

