Worth Talking About Wednesday, 8/31

Another week, another edition of “Worth Talking About Wednesday!”

This week’s WTAW is a little of this, a little of that. I apologize for that randomness, but the awesomeness should make up for it.

Coconut Manna

I bought this on a whim a few week back when there was a sale and a coupon to go along with it. I was kind of skeptical about what I would use it with, but I’ve fallen in love.

Specifically, I’m obsessed with chocolate protein powder + banana + coconut manna smoothies. For proof of just how obsessed I really am, the jar’s almost empty after less than one month.

Moderate Weather

Ok, it’s not exactly “moderate” all the time yet.

Case and point: Tomorrow’s supposed to be 100+ degrees.

But, we have had a few moderate days, which has allowed me to take some work outside. I’m so much more productive out there without “Teen Mom” or “Keeping Up With The Kardashian’s” to distract me.

Plus, Tracker makes really good company!

New Hairstyles

I have a pretty standard rotation of hairstyles. Curls some days, straight hair others. Pony tails when I’m lazy, a braid when I’m “mixing it up.”

I need to learn a few more tricks to add some jazz to the routine. Thank goodness for inspiration from another one of my recent obsessions, Pinterest!

Fitted Running Pants

Running the Lincoln Half-Marathon in May.

This is the most random among ’em all, but still worth mentioning.

Similar to skinny jeans, I used to think that I “couldn’t do” fitted running pants. I figured that I would just look awkward and weird.

But, since finding a pair that fits (and then buying two extra), I’ve fallen in love. For some reason, I feel extra aerodynamic and chafing is a thing of the past.

Family Time

Family vacation, circa 2006.

This weekend, I’m going down to Arkansas with my parents and sister.

Unfortunately, Dan has to stay behind and work. I’m sad about that, but I am still looking forward to some quality time with my mom, dad and sis.

The main reason for us going down there is so that my sister can visit the University of Arkansas. But, we’re squeezing a few other fun things in there!

Question: What do you think is worth talking about this week?

3 responses to “Worth Talking About Wednesday, 8/31

Leave a Reply

