Worth Talking About Wednesday, 9/7

I’ve been back in school for two weeks, but it hasn’t been until recently that I’ve felt like summer is really over. I’m not too upset, though, because the crisp air, cool temperatures and onslaught of allergies have just gotten me all cheery for autumn.

Then again, that could be the Claritin speaking.

For those reasons, this week’s edition of Worth Talking About Wednesday is quite fall-centric.

Starbuck’s Pumpkin Spice Latte

Seriously, what says “fall” better than the sweet aroma of pumpkin and spices? Nothing, that’s what.

Now, with the release of Starbuck’s famous pumpkin spice latte, it seems that all pumpkin-related foods are acceptable. Finally time to get back to pumpkin + ginger cake, pumpkin spice muffins, pumpkin blondies, pumpkin pie bites and dark chocolate + pumpkin granola.

And, speaking of granola, that makes an awesome topping for…

Overnight Oats

This morning, it was a little too chilly for a smoothie, yet not cold enough for hot oatmeal. Instead, I went for the perfect compromise of overnight oatmeal.

Seriously, if you have not been introduced to this breakfast, then you haven’t lived. All it takes is…

  • 1/2 C yogurt
  • 1/4 C oats
  • Toppings (I used frozen fruit and remnants of sunflower seed butter!)

This time, I just mixed the yogurt with the oats in a near-empty jar of sunflower seed butter. Then, I topped the mixture with frozen fruit, covered it all up and placed it in the fridge. In the morning, everything was ready to go!

Just look at those lovely layers…

I also enjoyed a comforting, warm cup of coffee on the side.

Boots

On Tuesday, I was able to break out my boots for the first time this season. It was so magical. The funny thing is, I’m a bit of a paradox: I really don’t like shopping for shoes, but I love, love, LOVE boots.

My collection is a little bit out of hand. Yet, that hasn’t stopped me from scoping out some potential new pairs — like these beautiful, expensive riding boots!

If only I had $300+ to spend on Frye-brand…

Football

Football season got off to a different start for me this year, as I was at Arkansas’ home game. While I liked cheering for the Razorbacks, I’m much more enthusiastic about Kansas.

Sadly, my team isn’t exactly known to be a football powerhouse. Yet, it’s fun to be in the crowd, get caught up in the cheers and watch the game.

For that reason, I’m extra excited to see my first KU game of the season this Saturday! Rock Chalk!

Question: What do you think is worth talking about this week?

3 responses to “Worth Talking About Wednesday, 9/7

Leave a Reply

