Shameless self-promotion

Last week was kind of crazy. Between work and work and school and sleep, there wasn’t much time for anything else.

This week is kind of crazy. I have similarly large amounts of work and work and school, which results in a small amount of sleep.

Next weekend is kind of crazy. I’m going to Michigan for a friend’s wedding and plan on doing no work or work, but probably a little bit of school. It’s reality.

I don’t want to keep you all hanging, though on the fascinating things in my life.

Facebook

Do you “like” me on Facebook? If you don’t already, do it now. We’ll have so much fun and talk all the time.

Plus, there are even more pictures of Tracker, so that’s incentive.

In all seriousness, Facebook is an awesome way to comment on posts with even more feedback or responses from other readers. This is something that I strive to create with this blog: More conversation about health topics.

Twitter

I wasted way too much of my life being anti-Twitter. Then, I saw the light. Now, I’m a Twitter addict.

I love Twitter because I can stay up-to-date on my friends’ lives, news events and promotions. Plus, I get to “talk” even more.

Pinterest

If you aren’t already familiar with Pinterest, get familiar. It’s a virtual pin board (pin + interest) that allows you to repost all the pretty and neat things from the Internet.

I like it, because I don’t talk about fashion much on the blog, but get to post about it a lot more on Pinterest. I also get a lot of recipe inspirations from there!

Formspring

Formspring allows anyone to ask me questions while remaining anonymous. I have answers to previous questions posted on my Q&A page.

Remember that although you askers get to stay anonymous, I don’t get to. Be nice!

Comments

I don’t want to be dramatic, but I feel kind of sad when I don’t get any feedback on my post. It’s pathetic, I know. But, I put a lot into most of all of my posts and it means a lot to me to know that you guys get something out of them.

I’ve said it before, but I would seriously continue to write even if no one was reading — but it is a little more rewarding when I know people are.

I also want your feedback as this blog continues to evolve and (I hope) improve!

On that note…

Questions: What forms of social media are you addicted to? What would you like to see on the blog?

 

4 responses to “Shameless self-promotion

  • Stacie

    I’m guilty…I read your blog all the time, as well as others, but rarely do I comment :S… I enjoy reading about what you and your family are up to, seeing as we have a few things in common (newlyweds, live in Kansas, strive for healthy lifestyles). I think my one true social media addiction is Facebook. I feel like I have to be in the know with what’s going on with my friends and family. Twitter is second.. Thats where I get my celeb/blogger gossip from. Have heard about Pinterest, but haven’t taken the plunge yet. Have a great evening! :0)

  • Jenn

    Agreed. I read your blog everyday (sometimes check a couple of times just to make sure you don’t post again! lol) but rarely comment. I just like reading about your life with dan (im soon to be married). I love pinterest too, so addicting!

Leave a Reply

