Worth Talking About Wednesday, 9/28

Sometimes Wednesdays come around so quickly that I barely know what to write about. This Wednesday, though, I almost have too much to say.

But, since when have I let that stop me?

Home-Brewed Coffee

You might wonder, “Why are we just now hearing about coffee machine?”

The answer might surprise you… We’ve just always used instant coffee. I know, I know. It’s not nearly as good as freshly brewed coffee.

Part of the reason why I never had a coffee machine before is because I don’t want it to feed my addiction. But, the pros outweigh the cons in this case.

Just do me a favor and keep me accountable: If you see me drinking five+ cups a day, suggest that I cutback.

Soy Mocha

That’s kind of a funny transition, isn’t it? Once again, I have a reason for posting this.

It used to be that when I felt like “going crazy” with my order at the coffee shop, I would get a simple iced latte. But, the little extra bit of dark chocolate makes this so much more delicious — especially when I get it for half price during my cafe’s happy hour!

It’s also a great weekly treat on Tuesdays, when I have class from 9:30-5.

Michigan for Alexis’ Wedding

Fall break isn’t for another week, but I am incredibly excited for this weekend. That’s because I’m flying out to Michigan for one of my best childhood friend’s weddings!

In this flashback photo she’s the one on the far right…

And, yes. We are apparently suspended in air.

She and her twin sisters drove out to Kansas this summer for my wedding.

(So many new pictures to come!)

Rue Lala

If you haven’t heard of it before, Rue Lala is an incredible web site, which offers daily deals on designer products — and I’m talking deals!

Today I got this leather watch, originally $115, for just $29.

You can only get access to the web site with an invite, but it’s your lucky day: http://www.ruelala.com/invite/emccoy24

Still Discovering New Restaurants in Town

Lawrence is a relatively small city and I’ve made an effort to hit up as many restaurants as possible during my three years in college. That’s why it shocks me that I can still find awesome restaurants, such as La Tropicana, which Dan and I went to with his parents last weekend.

Loved the atmosphere and the food was pretty good, too!

Question: What do you think is worth talking about this week?

4 responses to “Worth Talking About Wednesday, 9/28

Leave a Reply

